Brush Flicks

Standard

.                    IMG_1981                 IMG_1990

This one was really quick and easy to do! All you need is a a few nail polishes in different tones of the same colour, or that will go together well, a top coat and a thin brush. I just used a brush I’ve had for ages, that I’m pretty sure I got from a $2 shop. You will also need nail polish remover in a tiny container to clean the brush when you change colours.

IMG_1983

To start with I painted my nails in a light blue colour with little flecks of silver glitter in it. I did two coats of this as it is a really light polish, even with two coats it’s really light. For the lines I used a  medium blue, a blue green and a silver nail polish. I think these all work really well together. I used my brush and using the medium blue first (I did the darkest to lightest in colours) I just did random brush flicks starting at the base of the nail towards the tip.

IMG_1989

 I left a small section (about the size you would do a french tip) at the tip of my nail clear so it looks like a flick rather than just lines along the nail. I did this with every colour until I was satisfied with the result. Don’t be afraid to go back over it if you feel there isn’t enough of one colour, but be careful not to over do it. Then apply a shiny top coat and your done. Hope you like this design.

Leave a Reply

