Mum’s Daisy Nails

Image

IMG_1960I painted my Mum’s nails!! She wanted something that wasn’t too obvious and didn’t draw attention but still pretty, so I did little daisies. I chose a shimmery light pink that could pass for skin colour from afar, so it would blend in with her natural nail colour. I then used the same technique as I did in my Spring Flowers.

IMG_1962

Using my home made dotting tool I placed a single yellow dot in the corner of each nail and around the egde and top of the thumb nail. These form the centre of each flower so make sure to leave space for the petals. Next I used a white polish to create the petals. I dotted five dots around each yellow dot I made.

IMG_1961

Finally I put on a top coat, making sure first that the flowers are dry! Some of these weren’t dry yet and it smudged a little when I applied the shiny top coat. Oops! Anyway, this is a simple, yet very cute design and I hope you enjoy it.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

